Discover Your Ancestors in Newspapers 1690-Today!
Last Name

Calhoun County

Includes the areas of Anniston, Camp McClellan, Fort McClellan, Jacksonville, Oxanna, Oxford, Piedmont and Weaver. Calhoun County was originally named Benton County in honor of Thomas Hart Benton. On January 29, 1858, the name was changed to Calhoun County in honor of John C. Calhoun (South Carolina).

Calhoun County Historical Newspapers
Show newspapers by
Search for in

Show articles, ordered by

submit Category Stats
Total Articles: 265
Last article added: 02/27/18
Join Us

Follow NewsAbs on Twitter

Additional Research Resources