Richmond Whig
Richmond Whig
Contributed by Susan

Description: Members Elected to Farmers' Assembly

Date: October 3 1856

Newspaper published in: Richmond, VA

Page/Column: 3

Members Elected to Farmers' Assembly

Amelia: Dr. R. F. Taylor, R. L. Booker.
Augusta: S. B. Finley, J. Marshall McCue, William M. Tate, James Bumgardner, James Walker.
Bedford: T. T. Saunders
Botetourt: Richard G. Haden.
Brunswick: John R. Jones.
Charles City: Hill Carter.
Danville: Dr. Thomas P. Atkinson.
Fluvanna: Dr. C. C. Cocke.
Goochland: William B. Stanard.
Halifax: John R. Edmunds, Thomas Watkins, R. V. Watkins.
Jefferson: Braxton Davenport.
King William: Dr. C. W. Wormley.
Mecklenburg: William Townes, Dr. William H. Jones.
Nelson: William Massie.
Orange: John Willis, James B. Newman.
Petersburg: R. O. Britton, R. K. Meade, Thomas Wallace, Thomas Branch.
Prince Edward: J. B. Worsham, John A. Scott, Thomas T. Treadway.
Roanoke: Charles W. Burwell (Buewell?).
Wythe: Charles L. Crockett.
Fairfax, Prince William and Stafford: S. T. Stuart.
King George and Westmoreland: Willoughby Newton.

The above are all the counties yet heard from.

Submitted: 10/06/14

Tags: (Please limit tags to surnames found within the article above)

Views: 44 views. Averaging 0 views per day.
In the most recent 30 day period, there've been 0 views.

Items (articles, comments, etc.) placed on the Newspaper Abstracts website and associated mail lists remain the property of the contributor. By submitting any item to this site, the contributor has granted permission to the Newspaper Abstracts website and associated mail lists to permanently display and archive the item(s) online for free access to the site visitor.